JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

NaBloPoMo 27. Fragrant Anniversary Roses…One Week Later

My husband brought home the most beautiful deep yellow/peach hued roses last week for our anniversary. Their fragrance was exquisite, and they looked beautiful in an old cut-glass vase in the center of my dining-room table.

But, alas, the life of a cut flower is short. So today, as I looked at the beautiful wilted petals and drooping roses, I realized they still had a lovely fragrance. I pulled off the petals and put them in a bowl on my table.

008

I decided to try making a rose potpourri, so I looked for recipes on Internet. Here are several I found.

I’ll let you know how my potpourri turns out. In the meantime, I can still enjoy the color and fragrance of my anniversary gift. That makes me happy. Thanks, Dear.

The Last Meow008

Happy Anniversary, Missy Jan.

I love yellow roses, too. They make me feel happy.

Meow for now. =^;^=

P.S. Here’s a blog I like: Beth Nyland, Make Something 365. Lots of interesting things going on there!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

