JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

Stalking Shadow: #Weekly-Pet-Challenge-35

Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge petchallenge

(http://hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com)

Week #35

Stalking Shadow

Yesterday afternoon, I stalked my sister Judie’s cat, Shadow, trying to get a picture. Shadow was quite miffed at this unwanted attention and my obnoxious behavior, so she kept turning her head away, avoiding all eye contact. Her glary eyes told me she did not want her picture taken. What’s with that? I thought all cats wanted to be the center of attention.

If you take my picture, I will ignore you.

If you take my picture, I will ignore you.

***
Janice Hall Heck, retired educator, blogger, wannabe photographer, and nitpicky editor of On the Horizon, a bi-monthly community newsletter for Horizons at Woods Landing, Mays Landing, NJ, is quite possibly a grammar geek.

logo 2.2Oh Heck! Another Writing Quirk, a regular feature on this blog, suggests ways to improve our writing by avoiding and/or eliminating troublesome bug-a-boos that cramp our writing style.

=<^;^>=

 

Single Post Navigation

14 thoughts on “Stalking Shadow: #Weekly-Pet-Challenge-35

  1. We once had a dog who was so vain that when the camera came out, she posed for it. Once she even ran up and licked the lens. Cats? They were like, “Go bother someone else.”

  2. “Go bother someone else” is right. That was exactly her attitude. Shadow just kept snubbing me when I tried to get a picture. Don’t worry. I’m going back tomorrow for round 2 of photo taking. Maybe she’ll give in. You think?

  3. ONLY when it is THEIR idea!!!😀

  4. LOL! I was going to say what Becca just said. It’s on their terms or it’s not happening!😀

    • Hi Linda, You’re right. Cats make their own rules, and everything goes by their terms. It just means I have to visit more often. She has condescended to sitting on my lap and getting whisker, head, and neck rubs. I suppose that is progress. Thanks for your visit.

  5. Sonel on said:

    LOL! I laughed at you ‘stalking’ Shadow to get some shots. Cats are stranger creatures indeed and not all of them like photo sessions. My Simba is one of them or should I say – it depends in what mood they are. Wonderful and lovely post.😀

    • HAHA. Shadow represents the self-respect of every cat. Her motto: “Don’t give ’em what they want.” I won’t give up though til I get a good shot of her. Snarly look or not. Maybe she’ll be a little more cooperative now that she has been seen ’round the word. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  6. I love your photo! Love Shadow’s cattitude🙂 Thank you for the lovely entry🙂

  7. What a gorgeous kitty! Such personality.

Leave a Reply

