JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

NaBloPoMo10, Silent Sunday. Cuddling Up to a Bear in Cold Flagstaff

Silent-Sunday...I saw Cee’s photo of a carved bear as her entry for Silent Sunday, and it reminded me of a photo my friend took of me when I was in Flagstaff, Arizona a year ago.

006

cat and black bear in treeThe Last Meow
Well, Missy Jan, they didn’t say I had to be silent on Silent Sunday, so here’s my two cents:  Remember that day I chased a black bear up a tree? I sure showed him who’s boss. Here’s the picture and story here: Cat Chases Bear Up Tree (National Geographic)

That bear sure didn’t wanna cuddle with me! HA!  What a scaredy-bear.

Meow for now. =<^;^>=

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo10, Silent Sunday. Cuddling Up to a Bear in Cold Flagstaff

  1. I was expecting a teddy bear! lol x

  2. That will teach that bear a lesson.

  3. Glad I inspired you. thanks for the ping back. When I was going through my mail, I saw this before and said it just like mine, but better!! Then I saw your pingback. Great photos!

Leave a Reply

