JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

AS I’VE AGED

Growing old? Read this piece, and you will feel better. Reblogged from Sheri de Grom who shares this piece by an unknown author.

Sheri Lawrence de Grom

As I’ve Aged
One Woman’s Opinion
By – Sheri de Grom

As I’ve aged, I’ve become kinder to myself, and less critical of myself. I’ve become my own friend. I have seen too many dear friends leave this world too soon, before they understood the great freedom that comes with aging.

Whose business is it if I choose to read or play on the computer until four a.m. or sleep until noon? I will dance with myself to those wonderful tunes of the 60s, 70s and 80s and if, at the same time, I wish to weep over a lost love, I will.

I will walk the beach in a swimsuit that is stretched over a bulging body, and will dive into the waves with abandon if I choose to, despite pitying glances from the jet set. They, too will grow old. I know I am sometimes forgetful. But there…

View original post 276 more words

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “AS I’VE AGED

  1. This is such a great post:)

  2. Janice – Thank you so much for reblogging my post. I love the words and the thoughts that go with them. I’ve received new visitors and I’m sure they are your followers. Thanks again. Sheri

  3. You are quite welcome, Sheri. Nice to see familiar faces and names in my comments section. It always gives me a smile. Thank you for sharing this post to begin with.

Leave a Reply

