JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

NaBloPoMo 5: Cluttered Desk, Clutter of Kitties

Some days I write posts on my own ideas, and some days I use a prompt. Today I’ll use the NaBloPoMo prompt for November 5:

Tell us about your writing space. Where do you write your blog posts?

Here, let me show you. This is my desk view on September 4, 2013, the day of my 200th post (which I wrote about here: Zero the Hero Helps Celebrate My 200th Post).  Not too messy a desk, really. Some books, my computer screen, a notebook, my calendar, and that ubiquitous coffee cup from our local WAWA, the source of the best brewed coffee anywhere around. (Now enjoying Pumpkin Spice… and soon Winter Spice.)

048

Notice, however,  that this was a bit of a close-up shot. That was for a reason.

The wider the view of my desk, umm, let’s just say that the more chaos clutter things appear on the desk. Important things. Post-it notes. Reference books. Current reading books. Notebooks. Printed pages of blog posts from NaBloPoMo, November Photo A Day prompts, BlogHer posts, Research page prints, and so on ad nauseatum.

Here’s a little more honest wider view of my writing space.

017

Still, this is a somewhat organized chaos desktop with all I need within handy reach.

What? You want me to step back further for an even more honest wider view? Well, gee. I think my camera just ran out of film. Digital camera? Well, who said that? Let’s just leave this alone, okay? You wanted to see my desk, and here it is in all of its cluttered glory. Now it’s time to get back to some serious blogging. Besides, the cats are meowing to get their turn.

The Last Meow

Ha. What do you call a bunch of cats in a room? A clutter of kitties!  (Get it? Meow)

clutter of cats

Meow for now. =<^;^>=

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo 5: Cluttered Desk, Clutter of Kitties

  1. A cluttered desk is proof of an organized mind.

  2. LOL…love it!

Leave a Reply

