JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

Double Sunshine – An Award Times Two

The Sunshine Award   

1 Sunshine Award I

Two writing buddies have nominated me for this beautiful Sunshine Award, an award given by bloggers to bloggers who “creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” It’s an award that brings smiles and encouragement to the recipients. To be recognized by peers is the best kind of award. Here are the two friends who nominated me. They are both excellent bloggers and merit your attention.

Ellen V Gregory, to beyond and back. Ellen writes writes about travel, books, fantasy, and Devilcat on her blog. She is an Australian, so she reads your blog while you sleep.

Mama Bear at Mauldin family Mama Bear Musings: Thoughts and Writing that have been hibernating in my Mind.

The Sunshine Award Rules:

1. Post the logo above
2. Accept the nomination and link back to the blog that nominated you
3. Answer the ten questions in this post
4. Nominate 10 blogs and inform them of the nomination

It is always an honor to accept awards from fellow bloggers. I accept these nominations and would also like to pass them on to the list of bloggers below. Sometimes receiving an aware is not always convenient because of the time it takes to answer questions, identify blogs, make the links, and notify the nominees. Regardless of whether the blogger continues to pass on the meme, check out their blogs. They are all worthy recipients of this Sunshine Award.

1. Elizabeth Barrett Moore, Hush! I Talk My Dream Aloud

2. Ruby at ME, YOU AND ZU: Just a girl blogging about her dog, her crazy cats and all of life’s debacles!

3. Lanita Bradley Boyd, Stories of Heart and Home 

4. Rgemom, Three’s a Herd. Mothering a preemie, a princess, and a work-in-progress

5. Meg Travels: mostly sunny adventures (photo blog)

6. Lingering Visions: a photo blog

7. Lynette Revette Butler

8. CB Wentworth: Just following my muse

9. Cassmob. Family history across the seas (Australia)

10 Sheri J. Kennedy Images both literary and visual

Of course, there are many more excellent bloggers around. I will nominate some of them for the Liebster award which I recently received.

Sunshine Award Questions:

1. Favorite color: yellow as in buttercups and daisy centers

2. Favorite animal: cats. Ellen likes cats, too, but Mama Bear likes…bears!

3. Favorite number(s): 4. Somehow four and yellow go together. Just don’t ask me why.

4. Favorite (non-alcoholic drink): Diet Coke with Green Tea as a second.

5. Favorite (alcoholic drink): White Merlot. Wines generally give me a headache, but I can drink this White Merlot with no problem. Recently I had a Madras (orange juice, cranberry juice, vodka on ice) at a wedding. That was nice.

6. Facebook or Twitter: Both, but Facebook is more fun and informative. My family is far-flung around the country, and Facebook helps me keep in touch with the daily happenings.

7. My passions: family, reading, writing, gardening, family, photography. Ellen said chocolate, and I must agree, but it’s chocolate-covered almonds for me.

8. Giving or receiving gifts: Both are nice. It’s nice to be surprised with a thoughtful gift.

9. Favorite city: I have been all over the world, but my favorite city is Ocean City, New Jersey. Just check out my posts, and you’ll see that I like to write about this glorious beach town. Of course, I am ready to go on a trip to anywhere at any time.

10. Favorite TV show: news programs. I don’t watch much TV because I would rather read books and my favorite blogs or write on my blog.

Thanks again for this Sunshine Award, Ellen and Mama Bear. I appreciate the recognition.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Double Sunshine – An Award Times Two

  1. Fascinating list, Janice… You leave me pondering why 4 and yellow go together, and what white merlot tastes like… Plus, I have never heard of Ocean City.

    • Four and yellow? Who knows. For me, they always go together like ice cream and cake. White Merlot is lovely…it looks like a white zin with that pink tinge and it has a light flavor. And Ocean City is the best! We went there as children, so it holds lots of memories for me.

  2. Congrats on the award, and well deserved! I am honored to be one of the bloggers you chose to pass the award to. Thanks so much for the kudos and for so kindly enjoying my blog.

  3. Thank you so much for choosing me to pass this award onto as well. As a relative newbie, it means a ton. 😉

Leave a Reply

