JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

May 4 Favorite Quote: A Childhood Memory

Blog Every Day in May Challenge. May 4: Favorite Quote

BlogEverday[1]

When was a very little girl, I went with my family to Sunday school and church. I loved seeing my friends there and listening to Bible stories, playing Bible games, completing arts and crafts projects, and memorizing verses. I was a good memorizer and managed to complete the memory list for every grade level. Some of those verses pop into my head now, so many years later.

This one was tricky to memorize, but once I got it, I never forgot it.

For the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Galatians 5:22.

These are all character qualities that I admire in others and aspire to demonstrate in my own daily life as a Christian.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “May 4 Favorite Quote: A Childhood Memory

  1. Good choice. And thank you for the reminder.

  2. Carol Millward on said:

    A noble and admirable verse to memorize and live. it does sound like the Boy Scouts of America creed, too. We know who said it first.
    I enjoy your blog every day. You are so diligent.

Leave a Reply

