JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

R is for Ruff (as in No Ruff Days)

One of my daily favorites is the email announcing a new #dogpic on the NoRuffDays blog.

The tag line for NoRuffDays is, “I hope to make a good day better and a ruff day good.”

It’s a bit of cheer that arrives in my inbox, a message I open as soon as I see it.

Now doesn’t today’s picture of an Australian Terrier just make you smile?

An inspiration thought or amusing comment for the day appears along with the promised dog picture. Today’s comment:

 And the sign said, “Long-haired freaky people need not apply.”- FIVE MAN ELECTRICAL BAND.

Klout says that I am influential in dogs and cats. I guess you can see why. I retweet NoRuffDays on a regular basis. Just trying to spread the cheer!

Have a great day.

YOUR TURN

Do you have a dog? What does your dog do that makes you smile?

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “R is for Ruff (as in No Ruff Days)

  1. I dont have a dog and that makes me smile 🙂

    • Oops. I can understand that. Actually, I don’t have a dog either. On occasion I will borrow one for a few minutes, or I will volunteer to feed, water, and exercise one, but that’ll do for me. Now cats, that’s another story.

  2. My dogs makes me smile every day … and so do the pics on NoRuffDays. Thanks for introducing me to that blog – I’ve subscribed. 😀

  3. No dogs here, just a couple of quirky cats. And they always make me smile. They are always at the front door to greet me when I come home (kind of like a dog, huh?) and they sometimes follow me from room to room just to hang out with me.

Leave a Reply

