JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

H is for Hallelujah Chorus

Easter Greetings!

Our Margate Community Church sang the Hallelujah Chorus from Handel’s Messiah this morning as part of our Easter Services. Even though it is a difficult piece to perform, we never get tired of singing it.

The following version of The Hallelujah Chorus is performed by Andre Rieu with the Johann Strauss Orchestra, the Harlem Gospel Choir, and Rieu’s sopranos and tenors, at the Radio City Music Hall in New York City, 2004. Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_psFfD9Ib4

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “H is for Hallelujah Chorus

  1. livrancourt on said:

    There’s so much great music associated with this season. Thank you for sharing this video!

    • Yes, we love this music. t’s why we love singing in the choir. We practiced the Easter music every week for weeks. Now, it’s nice to have a week off from practice this week.

  2. I remember singing the Hallelujah Chorus with my school choir years ago. I really loved those big choral works. I kind of miss it.

  3. Gorgeous. Whether true “soul music” or “music for the soul”, this is perfectly glorious.”

    • We loved practicing the Hallelujah Chorus over the past month or so. I found myself singing it while driving, showering, walking, and more. It’s a very joyous and calming piece.

  4. I’m surprised it isn’t H is for Hey, look at that beautiful window. It took my breath away.

  5. Just lovely! Thanks for tthis beautiful addition to my day!

    • Thanks, Jacqui. Just got your tag in the eleven questions bit of foolishness game. Love your pictures and your note about your grandfather. What a neat guy! Now I have to go my dictionary and look up telekinesis or pyrokinesis. I think I know what telekinesis is, but pyrokinesis…hmm, word parts give a clue. But I’d better check!

Leave a Reply

